Kawartha Lakes - Economic Development
Cities Bethany Burnt River Bobcaygeon Cameron Coboconk Fenelon Falls Janetville Kinmount Kirkfield Lindsay Little Britain Norland Oakwood Omemee Pontypool Rosedale Sebright Woodville

Committees of Council

The Economic Development Division has identified 41 distinct communities within the City of Kawartha Lakes.  This large number of communities provides a challenge for staff in providing service required by existing businesses to retain and/or expand their operation.  In order to be effective in supporting business, it is imperative that businesses within each of these communities work together to set and achieve community and business goals.  A structure is required where businesses and the community can come together to set and achieve goals for community and business enhancement. 

Many of our communities need support in defining goals, finding ways to achieve goals and discerning their successes and challenges as a business community.  In forming a Committee of Council for one year, the people in these communities will have the opportunity to work with Economic Development Staff to:

.         Set goals.

.         Rally the community.

.         Manage projects and community events.

.         Run effective meetings.

.         Set a budget.

.         Present community successes to Council regularly.

Current Committees of Council:

Contact information:

Learn more by contacting the City of Kawartha Lakes, Economic Development.

Economic Development, City of Kawartha Lakes
180 Kent Street, Lindsay, ON. K9V 2Y6
Direct Line:  705-324-9411 extension 1232
Fax:   705-324-4965

180 Kent St. W, Lindsay, OntarioK9V 2Y6
Phone 705-324-9411
Toll Free 1-866-397-6673

Link to City of Kawartha LakesLink to City of Kawartha Lakes Tourismlink to KLSBEC.ca